First visit to Vinia


Vinia is a club or bar or lounge on the other side of the town. It is roughly the same distance from where we all live as the University, or maybe even closer. The only thing we know about is about Melanie’s Said having played with his band there once.

The group that is heading there should be nice! The Portugeezers are coming, except for one who thinks that it is too far away to walk there. The Colombians are most probably not coming, as usual. We rarely see them outside of class as I think they study a lot [but then again, who doesn’t?]. The German/Austrian brigade should be coming too. I have no idea who else is coming though. Anyway, Innsbruck girl Theresa is probably one of the coolest person I have met here, but it is surprising how we only met after more than 2 months in such a small town as Cesena!

I heard there is a karoke at Vinia…I wonder if anyone will give it a try ;) Maybe Tania will after a couple of drinks! haha. If they have nice songs, we could do duets too. Might be cool.

Tomorrow I have to get on with my data analysis. I received the reply from my supervisor from Paris today and she only corrected a few things. Does that mean that I sent her something good? Or is she tired of correcting me?? Well, she rarely gives concise instructions such that she can’t expect people to read her mind. Well since I do not have to have wholesale changes in the paper, I can concentrate on my data and the latter parts of the thesis now. I only have one month left too, so I better hurry.

Leave a comment